Rajya Sabha Chairman Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar administers oath to Shri Biplab Kumar Deb and Shri Gulam Ali

Hon'ble Chairman, Rajya Sabha, Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar administered oath today in his chamber to Shri Biplab Kumar Deb, newly elected member to Rajya Sabha and to Shri Gulam Ali, Member nominated to Rajya Sabha. Shri Biplab Kumar Deb has been elected in the Bye-election from the State of Tripura to fill the casual vacancy caused due to the resignation of Dr. Manik Saha.

While Shri Biplab Kumar Deb took oath in Hindi, Shri Gulam Ali did so in English.

Shri V. Muraleedharan, Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs and Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; Dr. Jitendra Singh, Minister of State in the Ministry of Science and Technology and Ministry of Earth Sciences, Shri Harivansh, Hon'ble Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha; Shri P.C Mody, Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha and other senior officers of the Rajya Sabha Secretariat were also present on the occasion.