Agartala, September 22: 


Rajya Sabha by-elections are going on. Former Tripura Chief Minister Biplap Kumar Deb and MLAs from all the states voted. The BJP candidate for the by-election wrote on social media, "I exercised my right to vote in the by-election to the only Rajya Sabha seat in Tripura. I cast my vote today in the Rajya Sabha by-election in Agartala."  The voting results will be announced on Thursday afternoon. This will be followed by celebrations across the state.  After voting, Biplab Deb today faced the media and said that the people of Tripura have realized the development since 2018. The people of Tripura will appreciate what I have done as Chief Minister of Tripura.  The party has now nominated me as a candidate for only one Rajya Sabha seat from Tripura, after which I will carry out whatever duties the party assigns to me.


Recently, a change has been noticed among the in-charges of BJP in various states of the country.  There has been a change in Tripura's in-charge, Dr. Mahesh Sharma has become the new in-charge of Tripura.  Along with this, the former Chief Minister of Tripura, Biplab Kumar Deb, has become the in-charge of Haryana State. Addressing the media today, he said, "I am fortunate to work in the holy land of Kurukshetra. I am very happy about it".  From a small state like Tripura to being in charge of a huge state like Haryana, it is a big deal for Biplab Kumar Deb. He clearly explained that today.



Contesting for Rajya Sabha seats either during the tenure of the Chief Minister or after leaving the Chief Ministership. Even after being in-charge of Haryana, Biplab has repeatedly shown his gentle nature. That person has proven that he is no longer above the party. This has been heard many times saying that he will faithfully carry out the work assigned to him by the party. But now it can be said that the result of the Rajya Sabha by-election will be announced on Thursday afternoon. Then a new chapter will begin. 


Chief Minister Prof. Dr. Manik Saha voted.  After that he wrote on social media, "Today I exercised my right to vote in the by-election of the only Rajya Sabha seat in the lobby of Tripura Assembly. I am confident that Shri Biplab Kumar Deb Ji will win this seat and will work for the development of our state under the leadership of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi Ji."


State Information and Culture Minister Sushanta Chowdhury also voted. He said, "Today I exercised my right to vote in support of former Chief Minister of the state and MLA of 9-Banamalipur Assembly Constituency Biplab Kumar Deb ji, the nominated candidate of Bharatiya Janata Party in the by-election for a Rajya Sabha seat in the lobby of the holy assembly. I firmly believe that today's by-election, he will win the election and his contribution in public service will help us move the state of Tripura and above all the country forward".